Meet Our Mayor and Council

The Town of Elizabethtown is governed by the Town Council which consists of six (6) Council Members and the Mayor. Elections for Town Council and Mayor occur in staggered terms with terms expiring every four (4) years. Town Council meets on the first Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m., unless a scheduled meeting falls on a holiday.  If a scheduled meeting falls on a holiday, the Town Clerk will notify the public of any changes.  Currently, Town Board meetings are not broadcast for public viewing; however, the Town Council encourages citizens to be in attendance at Council meetings and proactive in the community.

Sylvia Campbell
Sylvia Campbell (Mayor)
Rufus Lloyd
Rufus D. Lloyd (Mayor Pro Tem)
Ricky Leinwand
Ricky Leinwand (Council Member)
Herman Lewis
Herman Lewis (Council Member)
Richard Glenn
Richard C. Glenn (Council Member)
Paula Greene (Council Member)
Howell Clark (Council Member)
The Town of Elizabethtown, NC - 1773